D	42	20	8	5.	- A
	14	ľ	U	U.	_ A B

ID	_	~	es	4
(1	a	×	CS	*

Naı	me	•••••	
TO.	BT		

FOURTH SEMESTER B.A. DEGREE EXAMINATION, APRIL 2018

(CUCBCSS—UG)

Complementary Course

ICP 3C 03—INDIAN CONSTITUTION AND POLITICS : POLITICAL DYNAMICS AND

ICP 4C 04—INDIAN CONSTITUTION AND POLITICS : FEDERAL DYNAMICS AND DECENTRALIZATION

(Multiple Choice Questions for SDE Candidates)

Time: 15 Minutes

Total No. of Questions: 20

Maximum: 20 Marks

INSTRUCTIONS TO THE CANDIDATE

- 1. This Question Paper carries Multiple Choice Questions from 1 to 20.
- 2. The candidate should check that the question paper supplied to him/her contains all the 20 questions in serial order.
- 3. Each question is provided with choices (A), (B), (C) and (D) having one correct answer. Choose the correct answer and enter it in the main answer-book.
- 4. The MCQ question paper will be supplied after the completion of the descriptive examination.

ICP 3C 03—INDIAN CONSTITUTION AND POLITICS : POLITICAL DYNAMICS AND

ICP 4C 04—INDIAN CONSTITUTION AND POLITICS : FEDERAL DYNAMICS AND DECENTRALIZATION

(Multiple Choice Questions for SDE Candidates)

1.	Which	of the following services did not ex	ist at	the time of independence?
	(A)	Indian Administrative Service.	(B)	Indian Forest Service.
	(C)	Indian Police Service.	(D)	All of the above.
2.	Point o	out the unitary feature of the India	n Con	stitution:
	(A)	An elected President.		
	(B)	Parliamentary system of Government	nent.	
	(C)	Bicameral Legislature at the Cent	tre.	
	(D)	Single Citizenship.		
3.	The wo	ord 'union' in Art. 1 of the Constitut	tion h	as been borrowed from:
	(A)	American Constitution.	(B)	Canadian Constitution.
	(C)	Japanese Constitution.	(D)	Irish Constitution.
4.	Function	on of a political party includes:	7.0	
	(A)	Building party cadres.	(B)	The selection of candidates for election.
	(C)	Provide leadership to the people.	(D)	All of the above.
5.	A Gove	rnment formed by the alliance of sev	veral p	political parties is known as ——— Government.
	(A)	Presidential.	(B)	Coalition.
	(C)	Federal.	(D)	Unitary.
6.	Two Ar	mendments related to local self gove	ernme	ents are:
	(A)	24 th and 25 th Amendments.	(B)	42 nd and 44 th Amendments.
	(C)	52 nd and 54 th Amendments.	(D)	73 rd and 74 th Amendments.
7.	Anti-De	efection Act was enacted in :		
	(A)	1951.	(B)	1968.
	(C)	1985.	(D)	1992.

8.	3. Who appoints the Comptroller and Auditor General of India?				
	(A)	Parliament.	(B)	President.	
	(C)	Prime Minister.	(D)	Cabinet.	
9.		he committee appointed by the Jana -up in India :	ita Go	vernment to review the working of the Panchayati	
	(A)	Balwant Rai Committee.	(B)	Ashok Mehta Committee.	
	(C)	Goswami Committee.	(D)	Vohra Committee.	
10.	The 78 Constit		adde	d a new Part IX titled " ——— " in the Indian	
	(A)	Municipalities.	(B)	Corporations.	
	(C)	Panchayats.	(D)	None of the above.	
11.	Under politics		ittee	formed to study the relation between crime and	
	(A)	Dinesh Goswami.	(B)	R.S. Sarkaria.	
	(C)	S.R. Sen.	(D)	N.N. Vohra.	
12.	The set	ting up of District Planning Comm	ittee i	s mentioned in which article?	
	(A)	Art. 243 ZA.	(B)	Art. 243 ZD.	
	(C)	Art. 243 ZE.	(D)	Art. 243 ZC.	
13.	. The National Development Council was formed in the year:				
	(A)	1947.	(B)	1948.	
	(C)	1950.	(D)	1952.	
14.	Who is	the Deputy Chairman of the Plann	ning C	commission of India?	
•	(A)	P. Chidambaram.	(B)	M.S. Aluwahlia.	
	(C)	A. K. Antony.	(D)	Manmohan Singh.	
15.	Who wa	as the Chairman of the first Planni	ng Co	ommission?	
	, (A)	Krishna Menon.	(B)	Sardar Vallabhai Patel.	
	(C)	Jawaharlal Nehru.	(D)	B.R. Ambedkar.	

Turn over

10.	The provision for Contingency rund is given in Article——— of the Constitution:				
	(A)	Art.263.	(B)	Art. 123.	
	(C)	Art.267.	(D)	Art.223.	
17.	The Pro	esident constitutes the Finance Co	mmiss	ion vide Article — of the Constitution :	
	(A)	Art. 202.	(B)	Art. 172.	
	(C)	Art. 275.	(D)	Art. 280.	
18.	Who ap	ppoints the Chairman and member	rs of th	e Finance Commission ?	
	(A)	Prime Minister.	(B)	Union Parliament.	
	(C)	President.	(D)	Council of Ministers.	
19.	On whi	ch date was the Sarkaria Commis	sion fo	rmally constituted?	
	(A)	9 th June 1983.	(B)	30 th July 1983.	
	(C)	11 th May 1985.	(D)	15 th March 1986.	
20.	Sarkar	ia Commission was appointed in tl	he regi	me of:	
	(A)	Morarji Desai.	(B)	Indira Gandhi.	
	(C)	Rajiv Gandhi.	(D)	V.P. Singh.	